《美国营救法》:家庭,学校和社区的传单和资源: 立即获取!

给孩子们一个微笑日2020

2020年的微笑周将在今年晚些时候重新安排。 

如果您的孩子或青少年在家中有口腔疼痛或肿胀,有帮助。这是您需要做的:

  • 致电您的牙医: 了解他们是否开放,以及他们如何处理患有疼痛和肿胀的儿童。
  • 致电您的健康计划: 如果您的牙医没有开门,请拨打您孩子保险卡背面的1-800号码,告诉他们您需要帮助,在您所在的地区寻找可以接受健康保险的其他牙医。
  • 如果您没有牙医或保险: 使用PCCY的“宾夕法尼亚州东南部的低成本牙科保健提供者
  • 致电PCCY: 我们的儿童健康观察Helpine已开放 我们将帮助您找到牙医。如果您没有保险,我们还将帮助您为孩子申请医疗补助或CHIP。我们将完全通过电话和您的语言免费为您提供帮助。致电215-563-5848 x17。如果您收到我们的语音信箱,请放心,我们会尽快给您回电。

现在正在寻找低成本的牙科护理吗?

英文版

西班牙语版本


关于给孩子们一个微笑的日子:  在过去的17年中,PCCY已帮助4,000名儿童获得免费牙科保健服务!由于迫切需要增加维持和接受良好口腔保健的儿童人数,2003年PCCY协调了费城范围内的第一个免费牙科保健日,名为“给孩子一个微笑日”。 PCCY遵循美国牙科协会的倡议,每年都会招募牙科诊所,为儿童进行数百次约会,以检查孩子的口腔,清洁牙齿,在某些情况下还可以填充蛀牙和拔牙。对于没有健康保险的微笑日儿童,PCCY的儿童健康观察帮助专线的工作人员会与父母一起为他们参加保险,以便他们在需要的任何时候都能获得牙科护理,并可以返回牙科诊所。

Join the fun at PCCY Games Day on Thursday, August 5th.  CLICK HERE for more information and to volunteer

Give Kids a Smile Day 2020

Smile Week for 2020 will be rescheduled later in the year. 

If you have a child or teen at home with mouth pain or swelling, there is help. Here’s what you need to do:

  • CALL YOUR DENTIST: Find out if they are open and how they are handling children who have pain and swelling.
  • CALL YOUR HEALTH PLAN: If your dentist isn’t open, call the 1-800 number on the back of your child’s insurance card, tell them you need help finding additional dentists in your area who accept your health insurance.
  • IF YOU DON’T HAVE A DENTIST OR INSURANCE: Find a dentist by using PCCY’s list of “Low-Cost Dental Care Providers in Southeast PA
  • CALL PCCY: Our Child Healthwatch Helpine is open and we will help you find a dentist. We will also help you apply for Medicaid or CHIP for your child if you don’t have insurance. We will help you for free, entirely over the phone and in your language. Call us at 215-563-5848 x17. If you get our voicemail, rest assured we will call you back shortly.

Looking for low-cost dental care now?

English Version

Spanish Version


About Give Kids A Smile Day:  PCCY has helped connect 4,000 children to free dental care over the last 17 years! Stemming from a vital need to increase the number of children who maintain and receive good oral health care, in 2003 PCCY coordinated the first Philadelphia-wide day of free dental care called “Give Kids a Smile Day.” Modeled after an American Dental Association initiative, every year PCCY recruits dental offices that create hundreds of appointments for children to have their mouths examined, teeth cleaned, and in some cases, cavities filled and teeth pulled. For Smile Day children who have no health insurance, PCCY’s Child Healthwatch Helpline staff work with their parents to enroll them in coverage so they have access to dental care any day they need it – and a dental home to return to.