《美国营救法》:家庭,学校和社区的传单和资源: 立即获取!

Pre-K提供商会充分利用孩子们的每一美元

590016.TIF

进行每个美元的计数

从许多家庭在将他们的孩子注册到高质量的Pre-k时所面临的贴纸震撼来看,您会认为最好的提供者中最好的就是面团。好吧,他们不是。实际上,根据 学习 非营利性金融基金本周发布。该研究还发现,国家对早期护理和教育计划的补贴远远不能覆盖全部护理费用。

州即将来临

早年教育孩子并不便宜。研究发现,一年高质量的早期学习的平均成本约为$12,000,但国家为在职家庭提供的补贴最高为$9,000。为这些家庭服务的提供者努力通过赠款或收取高昂的费用以弥补父母的负担,以致父母负担不起护理费用。

国家为早期学习提供的有限资金也使得难以获得高质量的学前教育。宾夕法尼亚州东南部估计有68,000名3岁和4岁儿童无法使用高质量的幼儿园。那比林肯金融领域的所有席位还多。

答案是什么?

宾夕法尼亚州的Pre-K for PA Campaign整理了数据,并找出了为每3岁和4岁的宾夕法尼亚州提供高品质Pre-k所需的费用。 点击这里 阅读调查结果。

打电话

打电话给您的立法者,告诉他们重新工作并通过预算,其中包括$120百万的pre-k。 点击这里 采取行动。

Share:Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInPin on PinterestEmail this to someonePrint this page

590016.TIF

MAKING EVERY DOLLAR COUNT

Judging by the sticker shock many families face when enrolling their child into high-quality pre-k, you would think the best of the best providers would be rolling in the dough. Well, they’re not. In fact, they’re barely getting by according to a study released this week by the Nonprofit Finance Fund. The study also found that state subsidies for early care and education programs fall far short of covering the full cost of care.

STATE COMES UP SHORT

Educating children in their early years isn’t cheap. The study found the average cost for a year of high-quality early learning is about $12,000, but the state provides subsidy that maxes out at $9,000 for working families. Providers serving these families struggle to make up the difference through grants or by charging fees so high that parents can’t afford the cost of care.

Limited state funding for early learning also makes high-quality pre-k hard to come by. An estimated 68,000 3-and 4-year olds in Southeastern Pennsylvania do not have access to high-quality pre-k. That’s more children than all the seats in Lincoln Financial Field.

WHAT’S THE ANSWER?

The Pre-K for PA Campaign crunched the numbers and found out how much it will cost to make high-quality pre-k available for every 3-and 4-year-old in Pennsylvania. Click here to read the findings.

MAKE THE CALL

Call you legislators and tell them to get back to work and pass a budget that includes $120 million for pre-k. Click here to take action.