《美国营救法》:家庭,学校和社区的传单和资源: 立即获取!

毕加索计划

当孩子们在学校学习艺术时,他们将成为富有创造力的思想家和更好的学生。自2002年创立以来,毕加索项目通过向其学校提供赠款,为55,000多名儿童提供了参加创新艺术项目的机会。毕加索计划(Picasso Project)每年向费城公立学校颁发奖项,以支持创意,表演和数字艺术项目。该计划的目标是提高资源贫乏学校的艺术课程质量,通过让孩子们有机会共同开展项目来改善学校氛围,并通过将艺术与核心学术学科相结合来激发学生的兴趣。同时,毕加索项目学校的学生和老师使用他们的项目来提倡为地方和州一级的学校艺术计划提供资金,以便后代的学生可以在学校通过艺术来表达自己。

PCCY提供了两个单独的Picasso Project资助模型:

  • 毕加索教师项目艺术教育补助金可在6个月内提供高达$2,500的资金,以支持创新型教师主导的艺术项目。每年授予约20所学校。
      • 点击这里 查看2021年毕加索项目艺术教育补助金的清单,用于教师的获得者,以及 点击这里 查看新闻稿。
  • 毕加索项目富艺术学校补助金每年提供$10,000,最多三年,以支持强大而可持续的艺术计划的发展,这些计划将整个艺术学校整合在一起。每年授予3所新学校。
      • 当前的6个毕加索项目艺术丰富学校补助金获得者是:AMY西北大学,库克·威萨希肯学校,CW亨利学校,麦克卢尔小学,奥弗布鲁克教育中心和托马斯·霍尔姆小学。
      • 点击这里 阅读我们的 建立艺术富裕学校的蓝图.

点击这里 观看毕加索项目15年纪念手册。

点击这里 学习如何为学生提倡更多的艺术资源。

通过社交媒体了解毕加索项目的最新动态: 脸书, 推特, Instagram的。

在这个部分:

Join the fun at PCCY Games Day on Thursday, August 5th.  CLICK HERE for more information and to volunteer

Picasso Project

When children have access to arts in school, they become creative thinkers and better students. Since its inception in 2002, the Picasso Project has  provided over 55,000 children access to innovative arts projects by providing grants to their schools. The Picasso Project awards grants to Philadelphia public schools annually to support projects in creative, performing and digital arts. The goal of the program is to improve the quality of arts programs at under-resourced schools, improve school climate by giving kids an outlet to work together on projects, and spark student interest by integrating arts with core academic subjects. At the same time, students and teachers at Picasso Project schools use their projects to advocate for funding for school arts programs at both the local and state level so future generations of students can express themselves through art at school.

PCCY offers two separate Picasso Project grant models:

  • The Picasso Project Arts Education Grant for Teachers provides up to $2,500 for 6 months to support innovative teacher-driven arts projects. Awarded to approximately 20 schools annually.
      • Click here to see a list of the 2021 Picasso Project Arts Education Grant for Teachers recipients, and click here to check out the Press Release.
  • The Picasso Project Arts-Rich Schools Grant provides $10,000 per year for up to three years to support the development of strong and sustainable arts programs, which integrate the arts school-wide. Awarded to 3 new schools annually.
      • The 6 current Picasso Project Arts-Rich Schools Grant recipients are: A.M.Y. Northwest, Cook-Wissahickon School, C.W. Henry School, McClure Elementary School, Overbrook Education Center, and Thomas Holme Elementary School.
      • Click here to read our Blueprint for Building An Arts-Rich School.

Click here to see the 15 Years of Picasso Project Booklet.

Click here to learn how to advocate for additional arts resources for students.

Keep up-to-date on the Picasso Projects through social media: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram.

In this Section: