《美国营救法》:家庭,学校和社区的传单和资源: 立即获取!

为什么高质量的Pre-K投资无法等待-2015年7月20日

PRE-K_for_PA_2015-ELPA

今年约有14万儿童在宾夕法尼亚州出生,到2018年将达到学龄前年龄。这些年轻的学习者们不会推迟学前班,直到我们可以提供更多的学前班,所以我们现在就必须开始工作。确保当他们需要时它会在那里。

每年已经有超过200,000名宾夕法尼亚州3岁和4岁的孩子错过这个千载难逢的学习机会。从长远来看,这是很多我们最终都会付出的错失的机会。

为了帮助实现Pre-K for PA活动的目标,即为每个想要孩子的家庭提供高质量的Pre-K,宾夕法尼亚州需要在未来四年中积极增加其投资。

仅为了增加最有学业失败风险的儿童的入学机会,就需要大约$4亿的国家额外投资。如果宾夕法尼亚州今年增加投资$1.2亿美元,并在接下来的三年中增加总计$2.8亿美元,我们就可以实现我们的目标。

这意味着,今天出生的高风险儿童在上幼儿园之前,至少可以享受一年的优质幼儿园教育。

NOTE: Assumes 60 percent participation rate as some families will choose not to enroll

注意:假设60%的参与率,因为一些家庭会选择不参加。

在接下来的四年中,针对家庭入学前计划的收入上限将再增加$1亿美元,这将帮助我们迈出重要的一步,为20%的中等收入儿童提供服务。

如果我们今年缺少急需的$1.2亿美元的额外投资,那么它将需要在以后的几年中进行更大的增长,并使更多的3岁和4岁孩子在下一学年失踪。如果这些孩子错过了高质量的pre-k,他们将不会得到回报。对他们而言,延迟投资意味着失去机会。

阅读Pre-K for PA Campaign的更多情况介绍,网址为: www.prekforpa.org.

Share:Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInPin on PinterestEmail this to someonePrint this page

PRE-K_for_PA_2015-ELPA

About 140,000 children will be born in Pennsylvania this year, and they’ll be preschool age in 2018. Those young learners don’t get to delay pre-k until we can make it more available, so we need to get to work now to make sure it will be there when they need it.

There already are more than 200,000 Pennsylvania 3- and 4-year-olds each year who are missing out on this once-in-a-lifetime learning opportunity. That’s a lot of missed opportunities that we all end up paying for in the long run.

To help achieve the Pre-K for PA campaign’s goal of making high-quality pre-k available to every family that wants it for their child, Pennsylvania needs to aggressively ramp up its investments over the next four years.

It will take about $400 million in additional state investments just to increase access to children at greatest risk of academic failure. If Pennsylvania increases investments by $120 million this year and a total of $280 million more over the following three years, we can meet our goal.

That means an at-risk child born today could benefit from at least one year of high-quality pre-k before he or she heads off to kindergarten.

NOTE: Assumes 60 percent participation rate as some families will choose not to enroll

NOTE: Assumes 60 percent participation rate as some families will choose not to enroll.

An additional $100 million directed to families over the income cap for our pre-kindergarten programs over the next four years will help us take an important additional step to serve 20 percent of middle-income kids.

If we fall short of the much-needed $120 million additional investment this year, it will require larger increases in later years and leave more 3- and 4-year-olds missing out next school year. These kids don’t get a do-over if they miss out on high-quality pre-k. For them, delayed investments means lost opportunities.

Read more fact sheets from the Pre-K for PA Campaign at www.prekforpa.org.